Vermont History and Genealogy

December 24, 2006

Burlington Free Press Memorials 06/2000

Filed under: Burlington Free Press, Memorials - BFP, Obituaries — thedarwinexception @ 1:16 am

BFP June 2000 Memorials

Memorials

June 2000

June 1
In Memory of CAROL ANN BLAKE 6-1-47 – 9-1-99 Today is your birthday, Mom. Happy Birthday. You would have been 53. It’s been nine months today since you passed away; we miss you terribly. We think of you and speak of you every day. You will never be forgotten. You will remain forever in our hearts. We love you. Lisa, Kelly and Family
In Loving Memory of MAURICE J. CHARLAND June 1, 19317- Dec. 26, 1999 ""Happy Birthday,” Maurice. As Bernice’s guardian angel, we know you are watching over her and keeping her safe and strong. We love and miss you. Everest and Shirley
June 2
In Loving Memory of: Mildred Perreault Campagna Sept. 27, 1925 – June 2, 1992 This is something that I wrote for you Mother, although you never had a chance to see. I love and miss you. So, I dedicate this to you today. Entrance I live inside a watery bed, a cord attached below my head. It’s cozy in here, cuddly and warm, But sometimes it rocks like the waves from a storm. I wish I could stay here safe and secure. But my Mom wants to greet me and open the door – Its time to come forward into the light. Inside of her arms, she’s holding me tight. I’m looking up at her now, and do you know what I see? The love in her eyes that she has for me. Linda Spear Darling
June 3
BRADFORD A. EARNEST II 6/3/96 – 9/18/96 My dearest twin brother Brad, Although you and I are apart, You will be with me always. I wish you a heavenly, Happy Fourth Birthday! Love, Hugs, Kisses, Your twin sister Tiera, Mom, Dad, Arnold, Crystal, Scotty, Sasha, Papa – Gram
”In Memory of Our Dear Lou” LOUIS MARRIER, JR. July 27, 1948 – June 3, 1999 It has been a year since you left us. We miss you more each day. You left us so quickly, we didn’t have a chance to say goodbye, but you are always in our minds and in our hearts. Your friends, The Desjardin Family
June 5
K’LIVE NICHOLE CHARBONNEAU Jan 9, 1999 –
June 5, 1999 ""I’ll lend you for a little time a child of
mine,” he said. For you to love the while she lives. It may be six or
seven years or twenty two or three but will you "til I call her
back take care of her for me? She’ll bring her charms to gladden you
& should her stay be brief, you’ll have her loving memories as
solace for your grief. I cannot promise She will stay since all from
Earth return, But there are lessons taught down there I want this child
to learn. I’ve looked the wide world over in my search for teachers true
& from all the wrongs that crowd life’s lanes I’ve selected you. Now
you will give her all your love, not think the labor vain, nor hate me
when I come to call to take her back again? I fancied that I heard them
say, Dear Lord thy child shall bring the risk of grief will run, We’ll
love her will we may & for the happiness we’ve known forever
grateful stay, but should the angels call for her sooner than we’ve
planned we’ll brave the bitter grief that comes, & try to
understand. -Edgar A. Guest We miss you, our shining star. Love, Mommy,
Daddy, Tristan, Lee, Uncle Eric, Aunt Linda, Amber, Eric, Josh,
Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, Cousins.
June 7
In Memory of Lori Lee Lamb August 2, 1963 – June 7, 1995 Our Special Angel Five Years ago on this day a new Angel arrived in Heaven. Last November a little Princess joined you. Even though it was a sad day for us, what a happy day it must have been for you. We miss you so much and think of you every day. We know you are watching over us. The Rainbow Keeps Our Faith Bright Just knowing the rainbow will follow the rain, Can keep our faith glowing Through sorrow and pain And knowing that Heaven Will send down God’s light Is a constant reminder That keeps our faith bright. We Love You. Mom and Dad Robin, Russ, Brittany and GrantChris
June 11
FRANK F. McCARTHY June 11, 1943 – Dec. 21, 1999 You’re missed! It’s surprising how often I think of you, turn to speak to you, and realize you’re not right there as I expect you to be. I guess I hold you so close in thought that it’s hard to understand sometimes that you aren’t close in person. But I wanted to let you know I’m thinking of you and wishing we could talk and just be together awhile——- you’re really missed. All my love, Sylvia
June 13
In memory of ANDREW A. SHEPARD 1/25/83 – 6/13/99 God looked around his garden And found an empty place. He then looked down upon the Earth And saw your tired face. He put his arms around you And lifted you to rest. God’s garden must be beautiful; He always takes the best. He knew that you were suffering; He knew you were in pain; He knew that you would never Get well on Earth again. He saw the road was getting rough And the hills were hard to climb, So he closed your weary eyelids And whispered, ”Peace be thine.” It broke our hearts to lose you, But you didn’t go alone, For part of us went with you The day God called you home. We love and miss you Dad, Mom, Papa, Grammie, and Grammie
June 14
In Memory of our Mother, FLORENCE RICCETELLI and our Sister, PEGGY HALL On June 14, 1975, God took both of you from us. We miss you very much and will always keep you in our hearts and on our minds forever. Love Always, Barbara, Annette, Cassie & Pat
June 18
Harland Bedell June 18, 1943 – Dec. 19, 1999 Happy Birthday Harland! We love and miss you very much! From all of your brothers and sisters and family.
SHIRLEY DUHAIME 6/18/23 – 3/8/00 Mom, Today would have been your 77th birthday. God had other plans for you. He saw the road was getting rough, so God welcomed you into his arms. I love you always and forever. Mom, you were the best mom in the world. I am so glad you were my mom. I will not say good-bye, just that I will see you later. Your loving daughter, Ann
In Memory of EDWARD F. KEHOE April 17, 1917 – April 30, 2000 Just seven weeks ago today, I hugged you for the last time. I miss you so very much. Happy Father’s Day to the best Dad in the world. I love you, Your Baby
In honor of our Dad, Maurice Lamothe 12/26/27 – 04/01/91 With Love and Fond Memories, Your Family
RAY D. MAYNARD 12/11/30 – 12/29/99 Happy Father’s Day. In 32 years I’ve always been able to visit you to give you a hug and kiss on this special day to let you know how much I appreciate and love you. But this year is different, I will be visiting you like I do every Sunday, but Father’s Day will never be totally the same. This is my 1st year without my daddy to hug. There is a place in my heart that will always be empty. I miss you more than you could know. Everyday is supposed to get a little easier, but I have yet to find how. I love you with my whole heart, you are with me everyday. Hugs and kisses to the best Daddy. Your Little Pumpkin, Donna
WALTER W. SNOW Happy Father’s Day Wish you were here to see your Grandson And Great Grandson together What a sight to see We all miss and Love you. Judy Matot
June 21
W. DENNIS BRACE 11/25/74 – 06/21/95 (Killed in a car accident while working) It’s been 5 years since we’ve seen your smile. You were taken from us without even a good-bye. Many things have changed, but not our love for you. You will be forever in our hearts & minds. When your sister Mary left us in December, we were so sad. But how happy the two of you must be, to be together again. The most common three words used in our lives are, ""I Love You” ""I Miss You” ""If I Knew” ”If I Knew” If I knew it would be the last time that I’d see you fall asleep, I would tuck you in more tightly and pray the Lord, your soul to keep. If I knew it would be the last time that I see you walk out the door, I would give you a hug and a kiss and call you back for one more. If I knew it would be the last time I’d hear your voice lifted up in praise, I would video tape each action and word, so I could play them back day after day. If I knew it would be the last time, I could spare an extra minute or two – To stop and say ""I Love You”, instead of assuming you would know I do. If I knew it would be the last time I would share your day, Well I’m sure you’ll have so many more, so I can let just this one slip away. For surely there’s always tomorrow to make up for an oversight, And we always get a second chance to make everything right. There will always be another day to say our ""I Love You’s”, And certainly there’s another chance to say our ""Anything I can do’s?” But just in case I might be wrong, and today is all I get, I’d like to say how much I love you and I hope we never forget, Tomorrow is not promised to anyone, young or old alike, And today may be the last chance you have to hold your loved one tight. So if you’re waiting for tomorrow, why not do it today? For if tomorrow never comes, you’ll surely regret the day, That you didn’t take that extra time for a smile, a hug, or a kiss. And you were too busy to grant someone, what turned out to be their one last wish. So hold your loved ones close today, whisper in their ear, Tell them how much you love them and that you’ll always hold them dear. Take time to say ""I’m sorry,” ""Please forgive me,” ""Thank you,” or ""It’s okay.” And if tomorrow never comes, You’ll have no regrets about today. Love Mom, Dad, Christina, Scott, Lisa and Lexi
June 24
In loving memory of MILDRED STODDARD 6/24/11 – 3/1/00 Mom, you would have been 89 years old today, but in my heart you were so young. I miss your smile that you had for me when I walked into the room. I miss the laughs and all the fun we had together, especially making pies. ”What a blast,” and the trips to your favorite places that we took. You were such a dear friend to everyone who knew you and a caring and thoughtful mom. We all miss you very much, but we are happy you are at peace and with Dad now. I’ll never forget you and will always miss you. Love you, Ellie
June 26
In loving memory of our Dad, Lyle Bessette, of Burlington, deceased June 26, 1977. Dear Dad, God looked around his garden and saw an empty space. He then looked down from Heaven and saw your tired face. He put his arms around you and took you in his care. To make up for all your suffering, he wanted you up there. It broke our hearts to have you go, but, you didn’t go alone, for part of us went with you the day God called you home. We miss you, Dad. Your loved ones, your children, Ray, Carol, Dick, Jay, Carl, Teresa, Alan and Brian.
June 28
KENNETH A. BOSLEY, SR. November 6, 1929 – June 28, 1981 To live in hearts you leave behind is not to die.
June 29
DAVID LEE MORRIS 12/27/67 – 6/29/98 Dear Daddy, It has been two years since you died. It seems so much longer. You mean everything to me. You are my world. It has been so hard since you passed away to be with God and left me behind, but I know it was not on purpose. You are in a better place, where I wish to be with you when my time comes. I will never forget you, for you were my father and I could never forget a person like you. You died so young and that bothers me ’cause you deserved a longer life, a life with me. Everyone says I look like you. To me, it is an honor to look like you; it’s like a gift. Daddy, I wish I could have taken your pain away. It hurt me so much to see you hurting, when there was nothing I could do but love you. I have friends who care about me and help me with my pain, and my family members. So, Daddy, I am not alone. Don’t be afraid because I will see you again someday, It’s just gonna be a while. I will always love you and will never forget you. Love, your daughter, Crystal A. Holden

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

