Vermont History and Genealogy

February 20, 2007

Burlington Free Press Memorials 07/2000

Filed under: Burlington Free Press, Memorials - BFP, Obituaries — thedarwinexception @ 3:09 am

Memorials

July 2000

July 3
SAMANTHA SUN BARNES April 11, 1999 – July 3, 1999 Our little angel, your memory is in our hearts forever. . . We are so glad to have you in our lives, especially Tiffany, who talks about you a lot. We miss you very much. . . Thanks to everybody who has helped us out this past year.
July 4
REBECCA LANDER 7/4/79 – 7/4/200 This would have been your 21st birthday today. You left us when you were 13 years old. The Lord called you home for a reason. We will always remember your beautiful smile and addicting laugh. You will never be forgotten by all who knew you. You are in our hearts and thoughts every day. And we know you are watching over us. We will always love you, Becky. Aunt Diane & Uncle Bob
MELVINA ELIZABETH PERYEA Aug 16, 1912 – July 4, 1971 Dear Mother, It’s been 29 years since you’ve left us. I’m so sorry we couldn’t go to the parade like I promised. Instead of the happiest day, it was the saddest day of my life. When I meet with you again, we will go to the parade with Jesus and all the angels. I love you Mother. Your daughter Patrici
July 5
In Loving Memory Celey Handy Gamache July 5, 1930-Nov. 12, 1992 Dear Mom, We think of you every day, especially today, your birthday. We love you and miss you so very much. Love, your family.
July 6
In memoriam FLORA DUCHARME July 6, 1928 – Feb 10, 1979 Mom, Your as beautiful as you were when you left this earth, seventy-two years from the day of your birth. Time hasn’t dimmed the love we feel. For twenty-one years now we’ve made our appeal.Of what we could get that would bring that little smile. It took sometime but only a while. For now beside you stands our Dad. A better present couldn’t be had. Happy Birthday and Thank You. With Love The Ducharmes
July 8
In Loving Memory of WALTER “”PONNEY” DESJARDIN 6/20/27 – 7/8/96 It’s been four years since you left us; not a day goes by that we don’t think of you and miss you, but you will always be in our hearts and minds. Love, your family: Lucille, Judy, Walter Jr, David, Steve, Bruce, and all your grandchildren.
July 12
WALTER W. SNOW July 12, 2000 Today you would have been 61, with 6 kids, 14 grandkids and1 great-grandson. What a gatheringthat would of been! Happy Birthday Dad! Love, Judy Matot
July 14
 Hi Tootsie, (Mom and Gram) we miss you very much and we all wish you a Happy Birthday, Love your family. 7/14/17-12/14/96
July 15
In loving memory G. S. 7/15/27 Happy Birthday, You go on in my heart. E.S.
In Loving Memory Of Raymond Martin 2/3/16 – 7/15/88 Catherine Martin 10/18/19 – 3/25/96 In our thoughts, prayers and hearts forever. Your Family.
July 18
In Loving Memory LAURA LYNN LOWELL July 18, 1976 – Aug. 1, 1995 Happy 24th B-day! Always in our thoughts and in our hearts.
In Memory Of BEVERLY A. RIDEOUT Dec 9, 1939 to July 18, 1997 Three years have gone since the Lord asked you to come along He said, you’ll have no more pain, you’ll have no more fear. He took your hand and wiped away your tear. So I often talk to you in my mind In hopes that you’ll hear the thunder. Is that your voice? My heart races with wonder. Then the Heavens open and the sky fills with rain. I know those are your tears, they wash away my pain. I feel your touch in the breeze. It holds me like love and fills me with ease. My dreams of you are often and true. Sometimes so real, I don’t know what to do. So I shed a tear for you from time to time, to Let you know your always on my mind. And until we meet again face to face. I’ll hold your memories in my heart’s special place. -Your son, Patrick
July 19
In fond Memory of EUNICE LAROE Sweetheart, it’s been 10 years July 19. Can’t forget the good times together, now that you are in heaven. No more pain. Reserve a place, for I still love you. Ralph.
July 21
In Memory of: Charlotte Charland 7/21/39 – 4/13/00 Happy Birthday My Friend. Missing your smile and our Talks. Save me a seat and I will Meet you there!
July 25
ROGER D. PEAKE SR. 5/17/05 – 7/25/98 It’s been two years since you left us. Not a day has gone by that we haven’t thought of you. We love and miss you. Love, Your sisters, daughter, and granddaughter
July 28
n loving memory KAREN M. BRUNELLE Every day is a struggle for me ever since you left. I would give anything in the world to have you back in my life. There is never a day that goes by that I don’t think of you. Someday we will be together again. I love you Mom. Happy Birthday. Your daughter, Lyndsay
IN LOVING MEMORY Karen M. Brunelle 7/28/56 – 12/25/98 For a moment they shared with us a laugh, a smile, and sometimes a tear, and then they were gone. For every moment that we remember them, they are with us again. May we never forget. Remembering you, on this, your birthday. Your loving sisters- Pam, (and Norm), Kathy (and Robby), Nancy (and Bernie), Paula (and Phil).
ALFRED R. LEBLANC 6/8/33 – 7/28/99 Dad, It’s been a year since God lifted you out of our arms. Not an hour goes by that you are not in our thoughts. Although we miss you with all of our hearts, we feel you daily, in the sunshine, on a soft breeze, and filtering down through the moonlight. We thank God for blessing us with your life, and find comfort that you are with Him now and always. So long, see you soon. Love, Mom, Denise, Michele, Steve, Kelly, Chris & Kevin.
ARTHUR J. McCANN Jan. 28, 2000 – July 28, 2000 Six months has passed since you left us. It is not often a man walks on this earth without an enemy. Our dad, Arthur John McCann, was such a man. With much love, Your sons, Jim and George McCann Sobe, Florida
July 29
JAMES JOHN MARTIN May 26, 1946 – July 29, 1995 Dad, we want to let you know we love you very much and we are thinking of you today. Five years ago, you went to heaven and, although you are happy and safe, we still miss you every day. Thank you for being such a wonderful father and friend. Love, Lori and Jamie
STEVE J. WYHOWANEC Aug. 17, 1921 – July 29, 1999 From God’s own hand There briefly comes A faithful soul — Honorable And courageous Soft-hearted And good Hard-working And strong Giving Laughing And loving Most of all Loving A mentor A friend and A Dad. Miss you, Dad. Love you always, remember you always…see you in Paradise.
July 31
THOMAS JOHN PICARD July 31,1999 – Oct. 17,1999 Honey, A year ago today we said “”I do.” We started a life that was shiny and new. And though you’re not here on our special day, my love for you will never go away. Though I have your name, it’s not the same. I miss your voice, your laugh, your touch. I miss you, Tommy, so very much. The ache in my heart will never be gone, and I’ll love you, husband,my whole life long. Mrs. Thomas J. Picard
2 Comments »

  1. You see a rainbow or halo when you look at the lights.
    Hence, when light rays converge at a point, it is in front of and
    not on this retina, forming a blurred image at a near distance.
    Only if this doesn’t work will the eye doctor suggest alternative treatment
    such as laser eye surgery.

    Comment by eyecare and eyewear greenpoint brooklyn — May 23, 2014 @ 3:28 am

  2. Howdy! I’m ɑt work browsing your blog from my neww iphone!

    Just wanted to say I love reading your bloց and look forwɑrd to all your posts!
    Crry οn the excellent work!

    Comment by Kandi — March 13, 2015 @ 3:12 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

